Reviews

Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff with great recommendations, and a very comfortable room. Breakfast was also delicious.

Response

Thanks for your review Kate - it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you get chance to visit us again soon.Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Kate M | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Have stayed a number of times before and this visit from arrival to departure was as faultless as all the others. Many thanks.

Response

What a lovely review - it\'s nice to know you appreciate the efforts our staff go to !Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Nigel M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


City break in York - Rating 5/5

Lovely property ideally situated for York city. Only took 10 minutes to walk to the city walls. Would be ideal for any race meeting. Breakfast was very good....fresh, tasty &plentiful. Lovely room at front of house with a very comfortable bed &room decorated in art deco style. We'd book there again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review. If you get the chance to come again,do make sure you give us a call and let us know your favourite room!Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Joanne D | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Business trip to York Races - Rating 5/5

Great location with helpful and friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere and great breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

Thanks for your review Donna. It was lovely to meet you and especially to hear about the fantastic success of your horse winning at York races. We appreciated your lovely bottle of wine too!Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Donna V | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Thanks Simon - Rating 5/5

Simon was a very friendly host with lots of tips about the town. It is a very manageablestroll into the town and the breakfast Simon and his team put on was great

Response

Thanks for the kind words Leo. I am lucky to have a very committed team here and they really do take pride in their breakfasts!Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Leo M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


5
Very Good

5 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%