Reviews

Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

All staff from the first telephone call to checking out were first class. The hotel is very clean and the bed we had in room 6 was extremely comfortable. The room was very quiet too and immaculately presented.Breakfast was delicious and can be pre ordered the night before so no hanging around in the morning. Also we were able to leave the car in the private car park while we went into York to do some shopping on check out day. It’s a 15 minute walk or a cheap taxi into the centre of York.Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay at St George’s Hotel, we will definitely return and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a clean,efficient and good value stay in York.

Response

Thanks for your lovely review - we are thrilled you liked your stay with us. We hope you will come again and thank you for your warm encouragement!

Reviewer:RO Gail Harrison andIan E | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Very enjoyable- Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night but wished we had stayed longer.Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. Would recommend anyone stay st this hotel

Response

Thanks for leaving your review Kevin - we work hard to make sure everything is as clean and comfortable as possible so we are very glad you appreciated out efforts! Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Kevin F | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


York city break - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night in this lovely hotel in the standard double en suite which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It's a beautiful house in a quiet street opposite the racecourse.The staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was delicious. There is free private off street parking and it's a 10/15 mins walk to the city. Thanks to all at St. Georges for making us so welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs B | Wed 3rd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Staying at St. George\'s Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel was very comfortable and nicely decorated. All staff were very friendly and helpful as well as providing useful recommendations on what to visit and do around York. We highly recommend staying at St. George's Hotel.

Reviewer:Martin F | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for my wedding anniversary lovely room very spacious and clean bed was very comfortable. The staff was lovely and welcoming. The hotel is in a perfect location only 10 min walk from the centre. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Stuart R | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly helpful staff with great recommendations, and a very comfortable room. Breakfast was also delicious.

Response

Thanks for your review Kate - it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope you get chance to visit us again soon.Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Kate M | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Faultless - Rating 5/5

Have stayed a number of times before and this visit from arrival to departure was as faultless as all the others. Many thanks.

Response

What a lovely review - it\'s nice to know you appreciate the efforts our staff go to !Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Nigel M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


City break in York - Rating 5/5

Lovely property ideally situated for York city. Only took 10 minutes to walk to the city walls. Would be ideal for any race meeting. Breakfast was very good....fresh, tasty & plentiful. Lovely room at front of house with a very comfortable bed & room decorated in art deco style. We'd book there again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave your lovely review. If you get the chance to come again,do make sure you give us a call and let us know your favourite room!Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Joanne D | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Business trip to York Races - Rating 5/5

Great location with helpful and friendly staff. Pleasant atmosphere and great breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

Thanks for your review Donna. It was lovely to meet you and especially to hear about the fantastic success of your horse winning at York races. We appreciated your lovely bottle of wine too!Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Donna V | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Thanks Simon - Rating 5/5

Simon was a very friendly host with lots of tips about the town. It is a very manageablestroll into the town and the breakfast Simon and his team put on was great

Response

Thanks for the kind words Leo. I am lucky to have a very committed team here and they really do take pride in their breakfasts!Best wishes from all of us here at St George\'s in York

Reviewer:Leo M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


5
Very Good

10 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%